Lots of Tweets Crammed into One Internet Place!!

I was doing that thing where I opened up twitter and wanted to just keep on typing stuff so I moved over to the non 140-character blog, where there’s extra space and what not. 

I feel busy today, but really I’m just sitting here in my room thinking about stuff. This is my favorite place to be and thing to do. The problem is that there’s sooo much to think about and sometimes even when I’m sitting here quiet and by myself I still feel overwhelmed by all the things I could be working on. Let’s see here…

– I need to finish an outline for an episode of a TV show I made up with a friend (Episode 6! To round out a whole season!). These outlines are long. Like 10 to 12 pages and very detailed. We pack it in tight in the outline stage so we don’t have to B.S. too much when we get to the scripting part. We’ll have each page broken down to where we know about 8 or 10 things that happen. 8 beats per page. The goal is to hit about 33 pages with the script. And this is the last outline we’re gonna do. We’re mostly done with the pilot script, but since it’s so much work it was decided to just do detailed outlines for the other 5 episodes and wait until later (if we need them) to write the full fledged versions.. So, when I finish this outline it’ll be the end of a big part of the project and I can take a sweet break. Yes. 

– I also have this solo album I’m working on. Shh.. I’ve got 9 songs demoed at this point. I’d like to have 15-20 before I start some more serious recording. Then later I can just narrow it down to the best 10 or so. I have an idea to try to spend a week recording each song. I’ve never done that before but I was just thinking that maybe I could figure out some more interesting ways to make the songs sound, I don’t know. I’m not really giving myself a deadline with this. I was curious to see how the songs would turn out if I didn’t hurry. I think I’ve got some good beginnings going. I have one song that might be close to finished, though I’ll probably give it another crack so I’ll have some options.

– Also, I need to finish the 3rd Hunger Games book. I finished the first two in a week each but this last one is kind of dragging. I think my heart has already moved on or something.. I like the big story in it and it has good characters but I just don’t care about the love triangle stuff like I feel I’m supposed to. I feel like I’m supposed to cry when Katniss gets upset with Peeta but I can’t figure out how to worry about their situation. I just want them to beat the Capital. 

– In addition to all of this, I rented the DVD of the first season of Justified last night and I kind of just want to watch it instead of do all this other stuff. I’ve been meaning to see this show but I’m always way behind. And it’s not streaming on Netflix and I don’t want to buy the DVD.. Yeah. (I think about things like this most of the time).

– One thing I’m proud of is I went to the grocery store this morning. You know how some weeks you just don’t wanna go buy food but you know you’ll get hungry so you just go and deal with the annoying feeling? That’s how it was. 

I have to go do junk now. Thanks for being my sounding board, invisible internet people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

