My Favorite Albums (Off the Top of My Head)

These are my favorite albums off the top of my head. I’m sure I’m forgetting something. And they aren’t in any special order, just in order of how I remember them to write them down.

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot by Wilco

Pinkerton by Weezer

Graceland by Paul Simon

Achtung Baby by U2

In the Aeroplane Over the Sea by Neutral Milk Hotel

MTV Unplugged in New York by Nirvana

Kid A by Radiohead

The Eraser by Thom Yorke

Pet Sounds by The Beach Boys

There are a million great albums that I enjoy but these few seemed to hit me in personal ways so as to change the way I think about music and everything else. Some inspired me to want to write songs, some challenged my ideas of what songs can be or mean. Some albums I’ve enjoyed seem to occupy a nice place in my imagination but these are essentials for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

