Apple Customer Service

If you’ve been following my tweets lately you know I’ve been having some issues installing Lion onto my computer.  I love using Apple products but I was feeling frustrated.  I just wanted to post this correspondence  because I’ve been VERY impressed with Apple’s customer service.  I have to say that I am one of the people who thinks they’re way too big of a company to care.  To be honest, these letters were so nice I was beginning to get a little creeped out by them.  I assume this is a robo-response but… it worked for me.

 

Dear Apple-

I purchased Lion the day it was released and was very much looking forward to installing it.  I ran into a problem when it said I had a s.m.a.r.t. error on my hard drive.  My iMac was purchased in May of 2010 and is no longer under warranty.  I’ve read online that many others have run into this issue.https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3190026?start=105&tstart=0

What I really want is for Lion to work with my computer.  I don’t know if this is a bug that will eventually be worked out.  I am okay with waiting but not knowing is bothering me.

IF this isn’t a bug and I won’t ever be able to install Lion is it possible to get a refund?  I’m happy to pay for something that works but I can’t really afford to throw my money away on faulty software.   I guess I’m asking for either a refund or a promise that this issue will be resolved at some point.  Thanks.

Jeff

 

Dear Jeff,

Greetings from iTunes Store Customer Support! My name is Aakash and I am happy to assist you today.

I’m sorry to hear that the application “OS X Lion” you recently purchased from Mac App Store is not functioning as expected. I know how disappointing that must be and I will do my best to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

Jeff, I have reversed the charge for the App purchase. You will see a store credit of $29.99 in five to seven business days. You may need to sign out of the iTunes Store and then sign back in before you see the credit in your account.

I have also submitted this item for investigation. Apple takes the quality of the items offered on the iTunes Store seriously and will investigate the issue with this item, but I can’t say when or if the issue will be resolved. Please try again in a few weeks.

Thank you, Jeff, for being a valued iTunes Store Customer. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and interest in iTunes.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely,

Aakash
iTunes Store/Mac App Store Customer Support

 

Follow-Up:

Hello again,

I wanted to send a quick note to see if you are still experiencing any difficulties with the iTunes Store. Resolving your issue is important to me, so please don’t hesitate to reply if you need any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Aakash
iTunes Store/Mac App Store Customer Support

 

Dear Apple:

Thank you for the refund.  I was worried I might run into issues with all of that but your customer service was great and I appreciate it.  Thanks again.

Jeff

 

Dear Jeff,

Welcome to iTunes Store Customer Support. This is Aakash again.

You’re very welcome. I know how important it is to get the help you need, and to have things run smoothly.

Nothing makes Apple happier than to hear that we have pleased our customers. I hope that you continue to enjoy the iTunes Store.

Jeff, if you find yourself with any other concerns then please do not hesitate to send us an email, we are just an email away always eager to help Apple’s most loyal customers.

Have a fantastic day ahead!

Sincerely,

Aakash
iTunes Store/Mac App Store Customer Support

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

