Sometimes you just want to blog

Thursday, April 7, 2011   5:46 AM

Wow, I haven’t posted a new blog in about a week and I just wanted to throw something up here.  Now I’ve gotta think of something to write about that’ll be worth your time.  Dang.  Think.  Think.  Think..

So, how ’bout those Rangers?  They’re doing great so far.  Yeah.

I might still be running but I don’t wanna talk too much about that.  That’s old news.

I changed the theme on my blog.  Do you like it?  Do you care?  I think it’s okay, I was just wanting to try something different.

I just finished watching “Spartacus”.  It was good as far as it was well made and it had a few good scenes but I thought it was pretty boring to be honest.  It’s in the vein of “Ben-Hur” and “Gladiator”.  I guess I’m just not that into historical epics.  Or 3 hour plus movies.  I decided about 2 weeks ago that my chances for liking a movie if it’s longer than 2 and a half hours are slim (unless it’s about Hobbits).

I’ve been working on some things that I probably can’t talk about here.  I wish I could because I’m having fun with them.  I guess it’s better to talk behind the scenes stuff after people see or hear the actual thing itself.  Maybe.

I’ve also been sleeping a lot.  During the day.  When you sleep during the day people think lowly of you.  But isn’t it a good thing to be thought of as lowly?  Like with God?  Anyway, I also eat a lot of pizza.  I cook them and eat them and put the leftovers in plastic bags so I can eat more later.  I do this a lot.  I also ate ice cream earlier.  When I was watching “Spartacus”.  To help pass the time and because it tasted good.

I have been doing a podcast for the last few weeks but I didn’t do one this week.  I had a reason but I can’t remember it right now.  I think something was going on on Sunday night.  I usually record them that night.  But I didn’t want to.  Maybe that’s what happened.  I was thinking that I didn’t have much to say and I was tired and I didn’t want to find a song to play and also — oh yeah — I didn’t get any listens on my podcast last week.  That’s why I decided to skip it, because it felt pointless.  And I’ve been trying to be more diligent lately and “build” so people will “come” but sometimes you build and nobody comes and you’re just building for no reason.  I mean, sometimes even foolish dreamers need to throw in the towel, right?

So the podcast is in the iffy box.  Which is more of an imagined place than a real place but you know what I’m talking about.

This blog feels ridiculous.  I need to go to sleep.  There’s really no reason to talk here.  I need to make some kind of a promise to myself that I won’t blog if I don’t have a topic because this random stuff is just too hard to predict.

Right now I’m trying to convince myself that people actually want to read this kind of stuff.  You’ve gotta do that all the time when you’re a writer.  You tell yourself things like, “Better keep saying stuff ‘cuz people need to hear me..”  It’s good.  You’ve gotta learn how to be full of yourself on command.  And sometimes it seems like you’re just blabbering so people can have something to read and take their minds off whatever they need to be taken off.  So maybe this junk is okay.  I don’t know.  I mean, I like disposable stuff like TV so maybe other people do to.

Okay, now I’ve convinced myself that this is all a wonderful thing.  I’m so happy now.  Goodnight!

    • Craig
    • April 7th, 2011

    I really like the new theme. Where is you podcast located?

  1. try breaking a frozen pizza in half against the counter before cooking it. then you can refreeze the other half and always eat delicious pizza from the oven.

    • Jeff Grant
    • April 8th, 2011

    Craig – My podcast is up on my soundcloud page: http://soundcloud.com/jeffgrant4real

    David – You sound like you’re speaking from personal experience. ha! Not a bad idea actually.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

