Run Log 50

Wednesday  3-30-2011 at 6:21 PM CST         60:27 minutes    est. 6+ miles

Hey, ya’ll!  This is going to be the last Run Log either for all time or for a little while.  I haven’t decided if I’m going to pick it back up later on or not.  I don’t know.  I feel like I’ve said probably everything I can think to say about running already in these entries.  And I know I’m just repeating myself at this point.   So I’m going to wrap it up and maybe I’ll write a special entry here and there if something neat happens.  How’s that?

I’m actually doing this a day late because I usually don’t run on Wednesdays.  It was rainy on Tuesday so I postponed my run.   Also, I seemed to get really busy really fast and I just wasn’t able to fit it in.  So I went today.  Yeah.

It wasn’t rainy today but it was definitely cooler than normal.  I think the temperature was around 53˚.  And I’m happy to say there was very little wind.  The run itself went smoothly.  I was actually in the mood to get out there after missing Tuesday.  Tuesdays are often the hardest day of my week because I’m still sort of tired from Monday and I often just don’t want to think about running again.

I stopped today to get some water around 35 minutes into it but other than that I’m pretty sure I just kept a steady pace all throughout the run.  I do remember feeling tired but not so bad that I was miserable.  I just tried to keep moving and counting.  I think I mentioned that I’m constantly counting to 100 when I run to keep my pace.  Well, I guess it’s to keep my pace.  I’m really not sure why I do it.  I think maybe it just helps break up the monotony.

I’m sure I’ve said this but I’m not going to quit running just because I’m ending the blog.  And I’m hoping not having to think so much about the runs will make them easier.  It’s really a big deal to try to remember all of these little things you’ve gotta deal with when you run so you can write about them later.  I keep thinking that I’ll run faster now that the blogs are over.

I wanted to say thanks to anybody who has read these.  I hope it gave you something to think about and more than that I hope it made you want to run.  I’ve had a lot of fun with it and it’s been fun to share some of the highs and lows.

Take care!!

Jeff

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

