Run Log 43

Thursday  3-17-2011 at 3:43 PM CST         60:o7  minutes   est. 6+ miles

This is gonna be a quick entry.  I’m not going to think very hard on this one.  I don’t know if it’ll end up the normal length or be shorter or what.  I’m just not going to try very hard, is what I’m saying.

Today was an especially hard run.  I think it was because it was so hot outside.  It definitely gets hotter in Texas but today it was 85˚.  And I think it surprised me because it was only 60˚ both Monday and Tuesday.  Also, there was a whole bunch of very annoying wind.  I. Do. Not. Like. Wind.  I don’t like it.  It really wore me down today (sometimes I think the wind is mad at me about something when it’s like this).  Also, I had all of these things on my mind and I just felt wound up and tired.  Sometimes running can relax you and sometimes it can just add to the stress.  Today it wasn’t helping.

Also, this was a day of stops and starts.  I stopped at:

20 minutes

30 minutes

39 minutes

50 minutes

& 58 minutes

I am not proud of myself and I don’t know why this happend.  But yeah, I blame the heat.  I stood at the water fountain at the park so long some kids had to wait on me.  So I stopped and let them drink and then had some more after they were finished.

I’m just saying that this day wasn’t that fun and I’m getting close to that time of the year when I need to start thinking about night runs or early morning runs just to deal with the heat.  I don’t know what part of the Spring we’re in.  Are we still in the part where it gets hot and then cold again really fast?  Or did we already pass that?   I don’t know.

I’m gonna go do something else now.

(This only took about 10 minutes)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

