Run Log 39

Thursday  3-10-2011 at 3:21 PM CST          60:01  minutes   est. 6+ miles

I guess today’s run was very similar to yesterday’s run.  I left 2 minutes later and it was only 4 minutes shorter.  One major difference was that it definitely wasn’t as windy.  The temperature was about 65˚ and that was comfortable once I got going.  It was sunny and not a tough day to be out.

The run itself was slow and steady as usual.  I took 2 water and pee breaks.  The first at 25 minutes.  The second at 44.  I think each of those lasted about a minute.  One thing I’m trying to do is be more careful about overdoing it.  I don’t want to push myself and get injured and not be able to run anymore.  I think for a little while it was like a dare and I wanted to try to get through my runs without stopping or drinking.  I don’t know why exactly.

I was wondering how I was going to feel today having run an hour yesterday.  I didn’t know if I’d be able to go for a whole hour again, but it was fine.  I had to push myself to get through it but that’s about as far as I pushed myself.  I wasn’t trying to burn through or anything.  I was glad to just finish up and get my time in.

Now I’m starting to map out my run for Saturday in my head.  I think I know where I want to go and how I want to approach it.  I’m trying to remember where all of my gas stations will be and where I’ll be on my run when I get to them.  Hmm… The forecast sounds pretty nice.  They’re predicting a sunny day with a temperature around 75˚.  That’ll be good shorts weather.  I got my 2 60 minute runs in back to back today and yesterday and I’ll get to have a day to rest up tomorrow so I’m hoping I’ll be feeling fresh and ready to go on Saturday.  Yeah.   I’m just thinking out loud here.

I can’t think of much else to add other than I’m glad I got these 2 last runs in and I feel like I’m definitely getting back into my running groove.  That eases many of my concerns from earlier this week.  I’m hoping to break a personal distance record this weekend and maybe get a half marathon distance in next weekend.  That’s where I’m aiming right now.  But if I’m feeling good this weekend I may try to push myself a little more a week early.  But that’s a big knock on wood situation.  I don’t want to get ahead of myself.

Anyway, that’s the news for today.  Hope everybody’s good.

I’ll talk more about myself this weekend..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

