Run Log 37

Monday  3-7-2011 at 4:20 PM CST          21:42  minutes   est. 2+ miles

Okay, I think it’s official.  Taking Saturday off knocked me out of my rhythm.  I hadn’t run since Thursday when I went out today.  I felt cold.  I hadn’t even thought about it all weekend either.  And not running wasn’t so bad, I think I enjoyed it just fine.  I ate a lot of candy and cupcakes and also regular cakes.

When I started today I felt like I was reaching to grab a hold of something and just finding air.  I mean that psychologically.  I stopped after 2 miles and realized that I was huffing and puffing for the first time in a while.  I don’t know how it got so bad so fast.  I probably should have kept going but I just didn’t.  I wasn’t feeling it and the podcast I was listening to was boring.. it just wasn’t coming together.

I need to figure out what’s going on and try to find my groove again.  Tomorrow was on my mind today because I’m going to be diving into a long day of recording.  That’s where a lot of my attention was at today.  I’ve been wondering if I’ll get my running in tomorrow too.  Gosh.  This is like when I dropped out of college the 1st and 3rd times.  I missed a class and then just kept missing classes until I became a dropout for the first and third times.  So I guess I should be careful here.  Or maybe it’s completely unrelated and I should blame all of this on cupcakes..

For all the whining I’m glad that I at least got out and ran.  That’s way better than not going.  I just think it’s crazy how quickly my momentum has disappeared.  I think the overall break was nice.  Saturday was my first run to miss since I started this log at the beginning of January.  So maybe I should just be proud of myself.  Yeah, probably.

I’m gonna be trying to get back into my groove this week.  That’ll be the theme of this week.  How’s that?

Alright, have a good night.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

