Run Log 26

Monday  2-14-2011 at 5:36 PM CST          60:19 minutes   est. 6+ miles

Today was beautiful out.  I think it was around 70˚ during my run.  I think I’m going to start trying to go 60 minutes on Mondays and Thursdays this week.  Tuesdays I’ll either go 40 or 60, I don’t know yet.  And Saturdays are my long running days so I’m going to try to just keep adding time to the runs.  I’ll probably do it in 5-10 minute increments.  Like, this past Saturday I got in 70 minutes so this weekend I’ll shoot for either 75 or 80 minutes.  80 minutes will be around 8 miles.  Wow.

Right now I’m feeling good.  I normally don’t type the blog right after the run but I thought I’d try it.  I just feel like I’ve got this week’s running off to a good start and my spirits are up at the moment.

I think I mentioned that I do have an overall plan for this Run Log thing but I don’t know if I want to say what it is yet.  And it’s more so I feel the freedom to be flexible with it.  I’ve got a couple goals.  Maybe I’ll talk about them at some point.  Who knows?

This really was one of the best feeling runs I’ve had so far this year.  I’m often feeling sluggish and it’s a struggle to want to get out but today was pretty great.  I’m sure it was the weather.  I was thinking today about how I wish the weather was like this every day.

I listened to an interesting This American Life podcast where Ira Glass was trying to figure out the original recipe for Coca-Cola.  If you are able to download podcasts, you should go get it.  Or you can listen to a stream of the show here.   Click where it says “Play Episode”.

Okay, time to get cleaned up and eat a pizza.  More tomorrow.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

