Run Log 24

Thursday  2-10-2011 at 4:03 PM CST           40:05 minutes   est. 4+ miles

Okay.  It’s been tricky getting all these updates in.  I got my miles in this afternoon and had to book it.  I had some recording to do.  More on that later, hopefully.

I’m housesitting at a house where one of my cousins lives.  They went skiing so I’m watching the dogs and cat.  It’s a really easy house to be comfortable in and the animals are all really nice so it’s been fun so far.  It’s been nice to get away from the regular grind (note: there is no regular grind for me at the moment).  My cousin has a treadmill and since it’s been so cold the last 2 days I was thinking about testing it out.  But then when I checked the temperature it was only about 35˚.  And I can do 35 ˚.  So I suited up and ran around the neighborhood.

The run wasn’t too bad.  I thought I could go a little further than my 40 minute goal but decided to quit there ‘cuz I had to hit the road.  I did find out that one of my other cousins lives only a few streets over from this cousin.  Weird.  I ran by the 2nd cousin’s house but I didn’t see them out so I just kept going.  And by “2nd cousin” I mean the 2nd cousin mentioned, not my actual second cousin.

Thanks.

Oh, and one more thing.  You know that library book I was talking about in the last post?  The dogs have been enjoying it too.

Rock on.  I’m gonna try to run 60 minutes on Saturday.  See you cool cats then!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

