Run Log 14

Monday  1-24-2011 at 3:58 PM            40:16 minutes   est. 4+ miles

Okay, I got my time in again.  I think I have bit of a cold, which was bothering me during the run.  It was broken up again.  I did 30 minutes and then walked.  Then I did 5 more to get to a water fountain and got a good drink.  Then I ran 5 more minutes to get back home.  It was around 55˚.

I was thinking today how all of these entries are probably boring because most of the information is really just the same every day but then repeated the next day.  So I’ve decided to do a post that describes today but could probably describe every other run.  If you’d like to only read one post of this log then this is the one for you.

Here goes:

I got my running in for the day.  It was hard.  I didn’t want to go but eventually I just did.  I listened to a podcast.  I ran around what I call “the mile loop”.  It was okay.  I’m glad I’m done now.  My legs hurt.  It was kind of cold.  I’d like to run a half marathon someday but I don’t know if I can make it.  I’m gonna keep trying.  I should probably stretch more.  I’m hungry now.  My run was kind of boring.  I need to work on my attitude.  I didn’t see many other people out.  Some days feel great and some days don’t.  Today felt not great.  Oh well, that’s just how it goes, I guess.  I wonder if it’s silly to write a blog about running.  I wonder if it’s narcissistic.  Probably.  I should contemplate that for a little while.  Maybe it’s not a big deal and I just need to “power through this” (running phrase).  I hope this blog inspires other people to run, not to be mad at me for running.  I hope I can keep up with all this and keep a pure heart about it and not just be a bragger.  Those people aren’t very cool.

I’m tired.  I’m gonna watch a movie tonight and eat a pizza.  I hope my band works out.

Bye.

——

Maybe somedays when I have especially little to say about my runs I’ll just copy and paste the above bit.  I seriously hope it never gets to that.  I’ll think of that as a worst case scenario situation.  Maybe I can tell myself, “Hey, at least this entry isn’t just me copying and pasting that one thing.”  That would be a good way to try to psyche myself up.

Today was a breakthrough.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

