Run Log 13

Saturday  1-22-2011 at 5:31 PM             50:01 minutes   est. 5.5 miles

I’m thinking this entry will be quick because I’m cooking a pizza and I’d like to be done by the time it’s ready.  Today was my long run.  It was 55˚ out.  My goal was to get 45 or 50 minutes in for the day.  It was VERY broken up though.  I stopped at 30 minutes and walked a little.  Then I ran 5 more minutes and walked again.  Then I powered through to 45 minutes and decided that was it for the day and started walking home.  But I had to use the restroom so to hurry (and see if I could hit 50 minutes for the day) I ran another 5.

I wish it had all been straight through but I guess I’m not quite there yet.  I’d like to be running for straight hours soon but it might be another week or two before I get there.  I felt fine and the weather was nice but I guess I was a little bored today.  I kept thinking about how I wanted to be doing something else.  I was originally planning to go run at the track by the middle school.  I think that’s become my Saturday ritual.  But there was some guy wearing a black hoodie and flailing his arms around on the street to the middle school so I decided to skip that plan.  I don’t know what was up with that guy but I just didn’t feel like dealing with it today.

Right now I’m feeling pretty wiped out.  I’m going to eat my pizza and watch a movie called Zodiac.  This one and The Social Network are the only David Fincher movies I haven’t seen.  I tried to see The Social Network a few times but it kept not working out.  I think I’m gonna buy it as soon as I get some money.  I never buy movies if I haven’t seen them first but that looks like one I’d probably like, and it’s won most of the big awards this season, and it’s got like a 97% rating at Rotten Tomatoes.  So it’s probably good.

Uh, anyway the running was fine I think.  I decided tonight that I’m going to try to keep my goal from this past week to run 40 minutes on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday.  That’s a good, round amount.  It seems like the perfect regular amount of running.  I mean, 20 is good if you want to get your heart rate up.  60 is really getting into the long distance stuff.  40 is a solid amount.

Okay, the pizza’s ready.  I’m totally out of here.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

