Run Log 3

I ran today at the same place I ran the first 2 days.  My goal again was to get 4 miles in but I only got 3.  My time was 26:31 minutes and like yesterday I took a break between the 2nd and 3rd mile.

I have to say that I was especially exhausted today.  I felt wiped out.  I’m hoping that my muscles are getting stronger because it wasn’t much fun out there today.  I was trying to figure out what the hold up was.  It may have been just eating Rasin Bran for breakfast.  Or maybe I was tired from yesterday.  I don’t know.  There seem to be many factors that can affect a run.  It can be bad eating or even just a pissy attitude.

For the first 2 miles I listened to a podcast of This American Life and there was a sad story about a suicidal guy.  That might have effected my mood.  I listened to Pinkerton by Weezer for the last mile.  I recently decided that that record was the best running music because it’s uptempo with a lot of muscly energy.  I think it might have been better to start with it but putting it on in the middle of the run didn’t seem to do much for me.  It was around 50˚ out and it wasn’t as windy as it was yesterday.  I thought that maybe I had too many clothes on with the warmers and the sweat pants and all.  I don’t know.

I can’t think of much else to say about today but hopefully I’ll catch up with this on Thursday.

Rock.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

