The Unsolved Bathroom Mystery

Something strange happened last night.  A situation.  I was in downtown Fort Worth hanging out with a large group of slow moving people and we had migrated over to a Starbucks to get some lattes and hot chocolate and tea and things.  I didn’t get anything.  I just stood outside and talked to people.  But then we were about to leave and I realized that I needed to use the restroom.

So I went inside and walked to the back of the Starbucks and the Men’s restroom was locked so I figured somebody was inside so I decided to wait.  And I stood there about 3 or 4 minutes.  Then it opened and it was a woman who came out.  She apologized quickly and said, “Sorry, the other one was occupied and…”  It didn’t bother me or anything and I just acted politely and didn’t think much of it.  But that’s when the strange thing happened.

I locked the door and walked over to the toilet so I could pee into it and I looked around the rim and there was urine all over it!  Somebody had very obviously not aimed too well.  And it didn’t bother me because I wasn’t going to need to sit down but it made me wonder…. how did that pee get on the seat?   Because the previous bathroom user was a lady and don’t they normally sit down?  That means that she either sat right into the pee or it was HER that did it!  But I didn’t think women peed on toilet seats.

So what happened??!

I’m not a detective.  I didn’t track the lady down to ask her after I got out but I remain perplexed nonetheless.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

