Regarding the Plastic Bag of Orange Whatever That Fell From My Cereal Box This Morning

I was pouring myself some Lucky Charms this morning when out fell a little plastic bag with some plastic orange thing inside it.  I have to be honest, it scared me.

In the last few years I’ve mostly eaten cereals such as Honey Bunches of Oats, Rasin Bran and Mini Wheats.  Those don’t have little plastic bags of plastic things.

Anyway, it’s a toy.  It’s an orange marker of some sort.  I haven’t opened it up yet but I’m thinking about it..

(I’m opening it right now)

Oh, okay.  I think I get it now.  It’s a marker with some stickers you can put on it to make it look like the cat from Shrek.  Intriguing.  I’m considering putting the stickers on..

(I’m putting the stickers on right now)

Okay.  See, one side of the marker looks like a pirate cat and the other side looks like a girl cat.  The cat’s head is on the marker cap so you can remove it and rotate it and it makes the girl cat’s body look like it has the pirate cat’s head, and vice versa.  Hmm…  I’m assuming that this sort of thing is funny to kids, who are obviously the target audience.  I can’t say that I am moved one way or the other.  I’m hoping I will be able to make practical use of the marker itself.  I can’t say it’s a need at the moment but having an orange marker around is never a bad thing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

