Secret Blog 33

Okay, after the previous entry I finally did fall asleep and let me tell you, I had another WEIRD dream.  

In this one I was back in high school and in my car.  My school was the hardest thing to get to because you had to make this aweful turn off a pretty busy road and there were always like 100 other teenage drivers when you were there.  I got in maybe 2 wrecks the whole time.  And I guess thinking about that intersection still gets to me.

In the dream I was driving by my school and feeling woozy.  Maybe I had just woken up and I was half asleep.  Anyway, I looked into my rearview mirror and sure enough a police car saw me and pulled me over.  I knew right away that I was probably speeding and swerving and was ready to go ahead and confess that I was driving horribly and I probably deserved a couple of tickets.  Still, I felt pissed about it.

Well, the officer pulled me over and he walked up to my car.  I rolled down the window and the guy looked like he was only a couple of years older than me (but in a police uniform).  And I started my appologies but then he stopped me and I realized that he was crying.

“You’re fine, man.. (sniff)  I’m sorry…I’m just having a terrible morning and I need a friend to talk to.. (sniff).”

I was caught off guard but I was glad that he wasn’t going to give me a ticket.  And he had to go patrol so he wanted me to ride shotgun in the police car with him so he could tell me what was going on.

The next thing I know, I’m riding with this sniffly young police officer and he’s like, “It’s this girl, man.   It’s just that… my heart is broken, see.  And I don’t know what to do.  You gotta’ help me!”   This guy was desperate if he was coming to me for relationship advice.  But I was still just glad that I wasn’t getting a ticket so I thought I could at least talk to him.

“Lay it on me, man.  What happened.”

“See… I’ve been seeing this girl for a few months and I was thinking things were really goin’ someplace, you know?”

“Oh yeah.   Totally.”

“And I was in the lunch room the other day and I saw her smiling and talking to this guy who’s in her Home Economics Class.  And Dude, it just cut me to the core!  I don’t know what to do.  I’m all mixed up.  I think…  I think I might love her..”

“Whoa.  Sounds so serious.  Maybe you could talk to her.  Maybe it’s not so bad.  It’s probably fine.”

“I don’t wanna talk to her about it!  I’m so scared, man.. I think she likes that other guy and.. I think we might be over… and it just breaks me heart, you know?  I just don’t know what to do.”

“Sure.   Sorry to hear that.  Maybe just take some time.  I think it’ll be okay.  There are other… fishes in the sea and everything…”

“Maybe you’re right..”

And it just went on and on like this for a while.  And then I woke up.  

I’m so glad that dream wasn’t scary like some of the other ones.  And I’m still so happy I got out of that ticket by giving relationship advice.   That was pretty cool.

Good dream.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

