Secret Blog 30

Okay.  I need to be serious for a second.  I need to find an ending to this Secret Blog project.  I was going to do 100 or more entries but yesterday I got an idea for something else I’d like to work on.  And I know how I never finish anything when I just keep starting new things all the time.  So, I don’t think this is going to make it to 100 anymore. 

I think I’m going to aim for 50 instead.  That sounds like a good number.  And then I can let myself move on.

One good thing about this Secret Blog thing is that it’s just freestyle writing.  So I can pick it back up at any time.  It’s not hard to do.  It just requires time and attention.  This 30th entry is going down about 2 days after number 29.  I couldn’t think of anything to say last night so I put it off.

Making stuff up is hard sometimes.  I’m glad I don’t have any standards for this thing.  I mean, I hope it’s good but… yeah.  Whatever..

My room is so clean.  It’s never this clean.  It’s such a pleasant environment right tonight.  It’s well lighted and I have a Beck c.d. playing.  This all makes me feel like I’m on top of things somehow.

I should do a bunch of writing projects like this.   It’s fun for me.  I know it’s nerdy to write but it’s really fun.  It seems like it would be boring.  I don’t know.  I like how every day is a challenge and I have to be creative to figure out how to keep going.  My mind will go through the ringer with so many crazy thoughts.  Writing is like a constant wrestling match.  It’s like mental survival trying to figure out how to keep the creativity alive and somewhat interesting.

I used to think my writing style was like novel or a movie but I think it’s really more like TV.  It’s good.  Maybe not great.  And there’s a lot of it always coming.  It’s a conversational and sorta disposable style I figure.

I do best when I don’t dwell on what I say.  It all means about the same to me personally.  Every line is just as deep or shallow as the next.  I like to move quickly through this stuff.  There’s a lot to talk about and it’s hard to get to all of it if you keep stopping to smell the roses.

(Okay, I’m stopping right now but I’m not smelling the roses.  I can tell you that for sure.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

