Secret Blog 20

I’ve had three dreams since I last wrote one down.  I’m trying to remember each one before they all blur together.

Okay.  The first one I had during a “nap” I took from about 11 PM to 1:30 AM.  I sleep during the day lately so if I get sleepy around midnight it ends up just being a nap.

In this first dream I was travelling with maybe twelve other people but we were split up into 3 cars.  I had 3 or 4 people in my car.  And I was barely friends with the second car and the third car, I don’t know who they were.  Now that I think about it I think the driver of the second car was someone who’s a friend of a friend on facebook.  I keep seeing this person’s name on the “friend suggestion” thing that pops up because it thinks you might be friends with someone because you share 5 or more mutual friends.  I haven’t added this person as a friend because we aren’t friends in real life.  But yeah.  That’s who was driving the second car in my dream.

I know there was a point where we stopped at a convenience store to get gas and I got a Dr. Pepper.  And I think we were driving in the northern, middle part of the country.  It was wide open and the whole place felt like a ghost town.  And it might have been in the desert because the other 2 cars were getting filthy.  And then one of the other drivers spotted this old empty car wash place by the side of the road.  It was one of those places where you drive up and put some quarters in and suddenly a hose is spraying lots of soapy stuff and then you clean your car.

This place had been deserted for a while and it had no lights and it was off the highway a good bit.  Oh and this all happened at night so this place was dark dark dark.  I thought it was a horrible idea to stop there to wash cars and have a picnic in the middle of the night but the other cars didn’t think it was a big deal.  “Can’t you see how deserted this place is?  No one even knows we’re here!”  That’s what they said to me.

So we washed our cars and ate some sandwiches.  And we were there for about an hour (in dream time).  And my car was around a corner and I suddenly heard this sound so I spun around and saw about 3 big, inbred-looking dudes standing in front of my car and one had a baseball bat and he started hitting my car with it and laughing dumbly.  I yelled at him (which is such an abnormal thing for me to do so I always sound ridiculous when I yell, even in my dreams), “Hey man!  Quit it, jerk!”  And then all three of the guys looked at me and just started laughing slowly.  They moved and talked so slowly for some reason.  Then one guy said something like, “Haw haw… is that yer car ‘cuz I shore like hittin’ it!”  Then he hit it again and all 3 of them laughed. 

They seemed oblivious to the fact that they were being so mean.  I looked around and saw that there were about 20 cars down the hill that must have belonged to these guys and thier friends.  I didn’t know what to do.  It was like we had stumbled upon some dumb and violent primitive society in a part of the country so empty that there weren’t any police. 

Then one of the guys opened up the front door on the opposite side of my car.  “Let’s lookie what we got here.”  And I screamed back and suddenly, as soon as the words left my mouth, as soon as they hit the air, they slowed down to the same dumb speed as these guys.  “Heeeey!  Doooon’t oooopeeen thaaaat dooooor, maaaaan!”  I couldn’t get my words out and all the dudes were laughing at me.  I felt like I was sinking.  Like my body couldn’t move and all I could do was stand there as these guys beat up my car and took all my stuff out and made fun of it. 

I was so angry but it was like my body froze and lost all ability to move.

I let out a long, slow, dumb scream.

And then I woke up and watched some cable TV.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

