Secret Blog 7

I’m watching the news.  I used to not like the news.  I try to follow it better now.  I think my reasons for not liking the news had to do with thinking it wasn’t very important or that they just followed dumb, sensational stories about people getting fat.  

The reporters always talked about people I didn’t know from places I’d never been to doing things I’d never done or even even heard of.  The older you get the easier it is to relate.  I’ve learned a lot more about journalism over the years so many of my criticisms that news is all just a bunch of tabloid stuff I know now are pretty ignorant.  There can definitely be an integrity to telling real stories.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

