Song

With all this talk about songs you’d think I’d have already titled a song “Song”, but no.  This one was written when I was experimenting with my new microphone and Garage Band.  I had an idea to try to write a song while recording it.  So I started strumming and tried to let the melody come naturally.  Then I’d listen back and come up with some words that would fit into the raw melody going on.  I’d keep that and then hit “record” again and go a few lines further.  I did that a few times to build the song.  I wanted it to have a flowing melody to it.  That’s what went down on the technical side.

Song

Feel I could change you

But it wouldn’t last too long

I’ll change you for a song

And soon as it’s over

You’ll be back where you were

I’ll have only been heard

All song long I’ll have the answers

Then it’s happily ever after

I may not know you

But here for a few

It’s just like I do

I am singing out of habit

But listen if you would

I will try to make it good

All song long I’ll have the answers

Then it’s happily ever after

Open up my heart and silence their song

But it don’t last long

It don’t last long

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

