Little Eye Balls

This one was surprisingly written in a very slow and somewhat depressing-sounding way.  I liked the lyrics but I was afraid it would cause the album to drag.  One day I was wandering through old computer files and I found the rhythm track going on here.  It might have had a different song on it but I can’t remember for sure.  I thought I might be able to use it so I tried a few different songs and when I got to this one it worked in a way I wasn’t expecting.  I think the beat gave the lyrics a different tone that fit better with what I was hoping for.   The chorus was written in my head when I was taking a shower.  Also, this song used to have a different title.  Can you guess what it was?

Little Eye Balls

I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down

End of the story there’s no resolution but I don’t wanna tell ’em now

I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down

All they were waiting for ain’t gonna come, that’s what the lying was about

It’s easy but I can’t defeat it

Tried too hard and I can’t repeat it now

Can’t repeat it now

And all I’ve got are little eye balls

Watching every move I’m making now

They’re watching me now

I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down

Everybody I can see, can’t see how they’ll make it out

I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down

Truth is coming and it’s coming fast, coming without a sound

It’s easy but I can’t defeat it

Tried too hard and I can’t repeat it now

Can’t repeat it now

And all I’ve got are little eye balls

Watching every move I’m making now

They’re watching me now

I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down
I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down
I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down
I’m the only one who knows they’re gonna be let down

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

