Jeff Time: Day 26

I’m thinking about starting another blog.  I mean, in addition to this blog.  But if I do it will be a secret for a while.  I won’t let anybody know about it.  I have an idea for it but I can’t say anything just yet.  Sorry.

Guess what I’m going to do tonight?  Just try (I bet you can’t guess).

….

….

Okay, I’ll tell you.  I’m going to watch the movie Sneakers with the audio commentary track on.  

Was that your guess?  If so, you are pretty good.

 

Okay, I was going to leave it at that because I couldn’t think of anything else to say.  But then I thought that I might be jipping you on Jeff Time.  So I’ll talk some more.

Uh, did you hear they are making another sequel to Three Men and a Baby?  It’s going to be called Three Men and a Bride.  I bet it’s the same girl.  

Didn’t the first movie inspire Full House?   And this movie sounds like Fathers of the Bride.  I don’t even remember what happened in the last one, Three Men and a Little Lady.  The baby was like five years old.  

I guess they passed on Three Men and a Teenager.  Maybe that would’ve been weird.  I bet that girl is sick of those guys by now.  Another possible name for a sequel would be Four Men and a Baby or Three Men and Two Babies and Four Women or Three Men and Four Brides and Seventeen Kids and One Grandparent.  I’d be curious to see some of those.

 

I rented four books from the library but I doubt I’ll read any of them.  I used to think I would read every book I checked out.  But then I checked one out.  Now I know better.  

 

I was sick this whole week, since Saturday.  I’m getting better now but I have been stuck in bed the whole time.  I’ve been asleep for most of the last 48 hours.  I would go to sleep at 8 pm and then wake up at 1 in the morning.  Then I’d go back to sleep and wake up at 7 and then go back to sleep and wake up and 1 and then go back to sleep.  

I couldn’t tell if I was being lazy or if I really needed the rest.  I think I did.  I was wiped out.  Being sick is confusing.  All last Saturday I thought I could out think it somehow.  I kept thinking to myself, “Wait, I didn’t plan this!”  But that didn’t help.  All I could do was lay down, take medicine and drink fluids.  I don’t know what it was.  I thought it was the flu.  My stepmother Brenda was being extra cautious not to catch it.  But two nights ago she had to go to the doctor.  They said it wasn’t the flu that she had but some kind of viral lung thing.  So now she’s stuck in bed too.  (Please say a prayer)

 

Okay, well I’ve gotta go watch Sneakers now.  Talk to everybody later.

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

