Jeff Time: Day 9

I know there has already been a “Jeff Time” today but… in “Jeff Time” -world, time moves as fast or as slow as it pleases.  Today it’s moving faster.  

The theme for today is “2 Videos”.  If you continue the blog, you will see why…

 

You Might Get Freer

Tried to keep it happy forever

After everything that happened

Couldn’t imagine it away

Couldn’t imagine it away

Everybody’s got holy emotions

Swelling up inside like an ocean

When we burst we’re like the rain

When we burst we’re like the rain

And oh yeah, everybody seems to suffer

I can’t even find love for my brother

Testifying like you coulda’ been a preacher

Burn your bridges and you might get freer…

 

All your buddies keep dying in your deathgrip

Everyday we gotta’ plan around your shoulder chip

Quick tongue- faster fate

Quick tongue- faster fate

In between the lines I’m reading what you’re wishin’

The way you live your life is making your decision

You’re gonna fall down all alone

You’re gonna fall down all alone

And oh yeah, everybody seems to suffer

I can’t even find love for my brother

Testifying like you coulda’ been a preacher

Burn your bridges and you might get freer…

 

 

Sunshine

I will help you remember sunshine

I will help you now

In the morning, in the evening time, no doubt

You say you listen to the radio

Well, I bought one Tuesday night

The Presidents are in town and they’re gonna fight

We can think the same same

But only so very far

We’re still so long and then we drift apart

Where were you when all that happened

All that stuff everybody knows

I was somewhere I swear, I was so there

I’ve been feeling older

I’ve been living through it

I’ve been right beside me

Don’t think anybody knew it

 

I will help you know how to hold me

I will be right here

Let’s be here, let’s never fear

Do you know what I’m talkin’ about?

I normally barely do

But we should build a house up on the moon

This woman is so pretty

I cannot believe

She’s prettier than eyes can see

Some things are too great 

For everybody to know

Praise the Lord for the secrets never shown

I’ve been feeling older

I’ve been living through it

I’ve been right beside me

Don’t think anybody knew it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

