Something Worth Talking About

It’s 2 in the morning and I should be asleep of course but I am awake of course. Hi.

How’s it going out there in the great big world where you are?

Hi.

I don’t know who I’m talking to right now. When I say the word “you” I don’t know who I am addressing. This is the same as if I walked into a room full of people and I had a blindfold on and just started talking.

What the heck are we supposed to talk about here? I don’t know you. I don’t know what you like thinking about, gosh. How am I supposed to make this interesting for you? Should I go out on a limb and just assume that you are a certain kind of person? That might be a problem. You might be the total opposite kind of person than I think you are. How embarrassing can this possibly get?

I’ll just try to keep this shallow, okay? Let’s talk about something that isn’t too important, cool? I don’t wanna freak you out or anything. You’ve probably got other things to do I’m sure.

Let’s see, what’s normal? What’s a safe and easy topic? Hmm… Let’s see… Something interesting but not too bold or dark… something boring mothers would be okay with… hmm… how about? Hmm… something average people would like… Let’s think of something here… Maybe… no… or… not sure… hmm… something that wouldn’t insult sinners or put prudes to sleep… how about…

Uh…

I’m sorry, I can’t think of anything. This is really hard. I don’t wanna lose anybody here. I really wanna be entertaining and stuff. This is not an easy position to be in here. There is a lot of pressure these days on bloggers to make their posts worth reading. Sometimes the pressure really gets to me and freezes me up, you know? And then I can’t even do my job which is making people feel purely happy, I guess.

I have to admit, I don’t even like some of you. You think that I do because you read stuff that I write but I don’t even really know you and if I had the option to hang out with you or write a blog I’d probably write a blog. I’m just saying. Not to be unnecessarily rude here, just honest, if I can be.

Just because I have a friendly blog doesn’t make me a friendly person, you know? I’m probably just doing this because I need the attention and validation from people who are mostly strangers. What a freaky glitch I must have in my head…

Anyway, back on the talking subject. Let’s talk about something here. Let’s get it going. Let’s quit wasting our precious time. Let’s get the party started as they say. Let’s do that starting thing right now before we have to go back to doing other regular stuff. Alright, who’s with me? Who’s ready to talk about some great, important junk now?

Hello?

Hello out there? Hello?

Oh…

Whoops.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

