Handwritten Blog

Handwritten Blog

    • amiful
    • June 10th, 2009

    I agree that handwriting is more interesting, I suppose. I like it a great deal. But I don’t really think of it as any differently than typing something. I always type or write the way I talk, and I imagine peoples writings and typings as the way they talk… So I guess I don’t see what people are saying differently by how they write it in their hand. I’ve never really thought about it – even though it’s a very interesting topic.

    But that’s just me.

  1. i like this approach

    • therockingfeelings
    • June 10th, 2009

    The book I was reading was talking about handwriting as if it was another way of expressing because it was coming from your actual hand. Sometimes you can tell how rushed or nervous or deliberate someone might have been by the way their handwriting looks. It’s an interesting thought. Sometimes handwriting looks playful, sometimes it looks very formal, sometimes it almost looks psychotic.

    I think that if you learn to read the shape and style of the actual handwriting it is almost like another way of communication.

    I have had people say that reading a typed thing can make a message seem harder to decipher, mainly on a personal level. I think it’s because typed words are stuck into a formalized shape or font.

    Just think of all the different ways that you can write the letter “E”. It’s like you have 26 letters multiplied by a bunch of different ways that they can look and when you hand write the letters they can’t hide behind a font.

    It’s like 3D writing or something.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

