I dreamed that I hung out with P.T. Anderson last night. Is that weird?

I had a dream last night where I was walking along a wooded street in this neighborhood up on a hill somewhere.  I was with some friends and we were all just talking and stuff. Then we cut onto a front yard.  It was really dark outside.  Then I looked over and P.T. Anderson had suddenly joined our group.  He was walking with us.  And I was like, “Wow!  Where did you come from?  You are awesome, man!”  And he was kind of quiet and smiling and like, “Oh, I don’t know… what’s going on?!”  So we all were hanging out and we went into this house and everybody was eating some snacks and I was talking to P.T. and I wanted to talk to him about movies but I kept not wanting to annoy him so I tried to act like I didn’t know who he was, but I couldn’t tell if it was working.  And I think he wanted me to know who he was more so I started talking about a few things but… well, we were talking about some more personal stuff so I don’t know if I should put it on this blog (even though it wasn’t real and just in my dream).

I remember about half way through I thought to myself, “Wait, this has got to be a dream!”  So I tried to wake myself up but then I realized that it wasn’t a dream because the details were too real (and I didn’t think that I had a good enough imagination to dream how real it was).   So our group was hanging out and it was like we were all high school age or something and spending the night in this living room.  And we were all eating little snacks and popcorn.  I just kept thinking that I was annoying P.T. Anderson but I think me thinking that I was annoying was more annoying to him.  I think that he was taking a break from making movies and just wanted to hang out with “normal” people so that’s why he was there and he seemed really normal too.  I kept thinking he thought I was cool for a minute and then I’d feel like a nerd and then I’d think he thought that I was cool again and then I just decided that I really was a nerd..  

I had a lot of stuff I wanted to talk to him about but then I woke up and I was like, “Dang.”

Then I went to Applebee’s.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

