Discussion on “You Seem Like a Wonderful Undefined Person” for Miranda

A girl named Miranda who I am not sure if I know commented on one of my recent blogs called “Fragments”.  It was a list of short phrases that I took from a little writing experiment thing that I did a couple of weeks ago.  Basically I just filled up about 6 pieces of notebook paper with random phrases that seemed interesting to me.  The goal was to mix them up at a later time and see what kind of weird poems or stories could come out of it.

One of the phrases was, “You seem like a wonderful undefined person.”  Miranda left a comment wondering if there was a story behind the phrase.  

Well,  I don’t know if that phrase has a specific story.  It’s sort of about when you meet somebody and they don’t seem to have much character or backbone but they still seem like a nice person.  I don’t know if that’s a mean thing to say.  I think that I have a lot of nerdy friends who read a lot and have a bunch of strong opinions on things and so if I see somebody who might not have strong opinions I might think that they are less defined.  This isn’t a bad thing though and I don’t mean to sound like a snob.  I think that kids are often undefined people.  

And everybody likes kids, right?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

