hiding in the thought of you

I’m always thinking about you

While I’m stuck in this psycho hell hole

I wish we could sit together 

Somewhere where nobody could bother us

 

I’m tired of talking to people

That I don’t even really like

I always wonder if I shut my door

If it’ll hold back the tide

 

So, are you anywhere thinking of me?

Does it make you feel right when you do?

I wish you would drop everything

And come save me where I am

 

Can you fly and could you pick me up?

And take me somewhere that I really wanna go?

I’ve been feeling very whiney lately

Can you even hear me now?

 

I’m hiding in the thought of you

But I’m not gonna say a word

I’m hiding in the thought of you

It’s the only place I feel safe

 

I laid down my heavy head

All my batty thoughts went away

You looked at me like I was me

And nobody ever does that anymore

 

I’ve been through so much junk

So much not even worth saying

I don’t wanna be a pain to you

I don’t ever wanna be like that

 

People always say lies about me

People say things like I can’t even hear

Then they take all the good that I give

And turn it into something aweful

 

It always leaves me so exhausted

It always makes me feel so cheap

I’d do anything to just get ’em off me

Singing songs used to make me feel free

 

I’m hiding in the thought of you

But I’m not gonna say a thing

I’m hiding in the thought of you

It’s the only place that I feel safe

 

(Bridge)

Music is just another cage

Fans can sometimes just be bullies

Pulling a string that’s hanging from your back

So you’ll say what they like over and over

And I wanna be where there are no cages

Where poems can’t even go

Where life happens without descriptions

Where peace is actually quiet

 

Something’s wrong with the way we do this

Or maybe I’m just trying too hard

Something’s gotta’ fall away

If we’re gonna continue

 

Roads are always tearing and splitting

I’m so tired of wearing the sins

Of other people in songs

Could somebody wear mine for a while?

I don’t wanna act guilty for a season

I don’t wanna hold this sinner pose

To comfort people who are just plain wrong

I wanna sing a truer song

 

I’m hiding in the thought of you

But I’m not gonna say a thing

I’m hiding in the thought of you

I’m hiding in the thought of you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

