Workin’ for a Livin’!

I got on the same bus today as I did yesterday.  The one where the lady was talking about Bebe’s Kids.  She was still talking about Bebe’s Kids but she was also talking about Jolly Ranchers.  Why?  I don’t know.  When I got on the bus I said, “How are you doing?!”  She said, “WORKIN’ FOR A LIVIN’!”

——-

I made this list last night of songs I really like.  At first it was going to be a mix c.d. list and then it turned into a bunch of songs that I liked in High School and Middle School.  Some are more meaningful, some I like for corny personal reasons, some just make me smile real big.

1) “What a Wonderful Man” -My Morning Jacket

2) “Bunny Ain’t No Kind of Rider” -Of Montreal

3) “It’s Easy” -Weezer 

4) “I’m a Memory” -Willie Nelson

5) “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight” -The Postal Service

6) “Martha” -Tom Waits

7) “Atoms for Peace” -Thom Yorke

8) “Where Do You Go to (My Lovely)” -Peter Sarsedt (from The Darjeeling Limited)

9) “Homecoming” -KanYe West

10) “E-bow the Letter” -R.E.M.

11) “Don’t Look Back in Anger” -Oasis

12) “Rollerskate Skinny” -Old 97’s

13) “Blast Off/ Who You Callin’ Bitch?” -Rivers Cuomo

14) “Fake Plastic Trees” -Radiohead

15) “Hey Jealousy” Gin Blossoms

16) “The Dance” -Garth Brooks

17) “Instead of a Show” -Jon Foreman

18) “Just Like Heaven” -The Cure

19) “I Just Called to Say I Love You” -Stevie Wonder

20) “In Your Eyes” -Peter Gabriel

21) “1979” -Smashing Pumpkins

22) “All My Mistakes” -Teitur

23) “America” -Simon and Garfunkel

24) “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right” -Bob Dylan

25) “Anna Begins” -Counting Crows

26) “I Love How You Love Me” -Jeff Mangum (Phil Spector cover)

27) “Someday Some Morning Sometime” -Wilco (covering Woody Guthrie)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

