30 0f 100

I mentioned in the last post that I am attempting to sit down and write 100 pages. I am now 30 pages into it. I have written a bit over the years but have always been intimidated by a big work. I have realized that I have a dream to be an author that seems to outshine my dream to be a songwriter. But being an author requires writing 100s of pages all of the time and I only know what it’s like to write a page or two and get sleepy. So I have decided to just go for it. I am off and I am going to have to admit that so far this thing is so sloppy and random. I have actually been feeling more sure that I am nothing more than a very diligent dumb guy than anything. It really is hard work and my thing isn’t even required to make any sense. I just want to know what it feels like to write 100 pages. That way I won’t be so afraid of it.

I’m having to take big advantage of the time when I am not working to write. It is my main goal right now and it takes up SO much concentration. It is strange to pour so much of myself into this thing and still feel like it might not be all that good in the end. Oh well. It’s just going to be what it is.

It’s not all that different from my blogs to be honest with you. I’ve kind of got a style going you know?

It feels very good to be busy and also more private about it than usual. I am glad to just get moving on this thing. Any movement seems to be right.

Okay, I’m out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

